untitled

Every attempt I have made to compose a comment to leave on a weblog has expanded my consciousness and mushroomed into something bigger than I could have anticipated. Although there will always be the tension involved in divvying up ones course work time been individual interests and collective interests, peer to peer networks are one great resource. I would claim I am one of those …”students who are helping to build a professional network”, however many of my comments to DFLP blogs and others for that matter beyond never arrived. This, due to the course workload digital literacy technical issues, were either lost enroute wordverificationnavigationloopsusernamepasswordID, social fears of demonstrating my lack of mastery of these tools not to mention unfamiliarity with the course content and the particular subject at hand. …. I would be the first to admit it; there are such tangible benefits from commenting (insight derived from the becoming a collective member collaborating in a consciousness raising exercise) and the valuable questions that arrise some of which I should simply just answer in my head, and others which I will continue to interrogate, investigate and will inform my blogs about my teaching design. Considering that when I go through the motions of writing, don’t post it immediately and then and don’t come back to it, I am either giving in to my fears- or procrastination. Or trying to make more than one (?) comment …

Granted that any interactive features of the course design bring a bunch of unknowns such as commenting on course blogs has proved, can you then have prescriptive teaching gulidelines that assess a range of quality learning experiences and so include collaboration? My concern is where to be flexible and where not to be considering the amount that is unknown (include RPL in there) during the planning stages of a flexible e-learning course. Revisiting Athena’s post about reconnecting with consciousness and  with a reference to a short quote from the (Ellis, Applebee,2006) scrolls

“It (blended teaching) means getting them to do some sort of valuable learning activities without me being there in the room with them.”

Take the digital literacy across a social network environment required for participating in a DFLP blended course design. despited being valuable learning activities, can account for different levels of participation. The digital skills required to interact with peers and facilitators, keep up to date with prescriptive assignment guidelines, publish weekly in blogs and collaborate via comments, when these are also the documentaion for assessment schedules, does suggest a teachers’ still in the room with us!

